Log In


  • $3,000 Buy-In, split between:
    • $2,000 Tournament Bankroll
    • $1,000 Entry Fee (100% of Entry Fees will be paid out as Prizes)
  • Maximum of two (2) entries per person.
  • Tournament offered online at Xpressbet, on-track at Canterbury Park and via additional online outlets.
  • You must have an Xpressbet account balance of $3,000 or more to register for this tournament.
  • Online registration begins Monday, September 13 at approximately 12:00PM ET.
  • Entries will be accepted until 4:40PM ET on Thursday, September 16, 2021.


  • TEN: 2021 Breeders’ Cup Betting Challenge entries.
  • TWO: 2022 National Horseplayers Championship entries.
  • $10,000 in cash prizes (All entry fees exceeding value of initial prizes and cash will be returned as prize money).
  • Initial cash and prizes valued at $122,000.


  • One of the 10 BCBC entries is guaranteed to the player with the highest score that is participating on track at Canterbury Park.
  • The top 12 (11 if one of top 12 scores is not recorded by a player participating at Canterbury Park) eligible players will select their prize in order of largest bankroll choosing from 10 BCBC entries and two NHC entries.
  • Cash Prize distribution
    • 1st: 40% - $4,000 minimum
    • 2nd: 30% - $3,000 minimum
    • 3rd: 20% - $2,000 minimum
    • 4th: 10% - $1,000 minimum


  • Tournament races include all races from Canterbury Park on Thursday, Sept. 16, 2021.
  • Permitted wagers are Win, Place, Show, Exacta, Trifecta and Double.
  • No Superfecta, Pick 3, Pick 4, Pick 5, Pick 6 wagers are permitted in this contest.
  • At minimum, players must wager their entire $2,000 bankroll during the contest.
  • Players must wager a minimum of five (5) contest races at a minimum of $200 on each of the five (5) races but must wager at least $2,000 total.
  • There are no maximums – players may wager as much as they want, including the winnings from their bankroll, whenever they wish.
  • The players with the largest bankrolls after the final contest race will be declared the winners.