Log In

Ultimate Betting Challenge


  • $3,000 Total Buy-In per Entry, split between:
    • $2,000 Live Tournament Bankroll
    • $1,000 Entry Fee (100% of Entry Fees will be paid out as Prizes)
  • Maximum of two (2) entries per person.
  • Players may play on-track at Santa Anita Park or Gulfstream Park or online at Xpressbet.
  • You must have an Xpressbet account balance of $3,000 or more to register to play in this tournament online.
  • Online registration begins Monday, March 2, 2020 and continues until the start of Race 4 at Santa Anita on Saturday, March 7, 2020.
  • You must be an NHC Tour Member prior to the start of the tournament in order to win an NHC Entry.
  • This is an official NHC Tour event and NHC Points will be awarded for this tournament.

Prizes (Based on 80 Entries)

  • Four (4) full entries into the 2021 Pegasus World Cup Betting Championship (PWCBC).
  • Two (2) full entries into the Santa Anita Derby Challenge ($3,000 value) on Saturday, April 4, 2020.
  • Two (2) entries into the 2021 NTRA National Horseplayers Championship, featuring a four-night stay at Bally's in Las Vegas and a $500 travel allowance.
  • $40,000 Cash Prize pool to the top five (5) finishers.
  • Please See Official Rules for Full Prize Distribution.

Tournament Format

  • Tournament races are all live races from Santa Anita Park and Gulfstream Park on Saturday, March 7, 2020.
  • Permitted wagers will include Win, Place, Show, Exacta, Trifecta, and Daily Double wagers.
  • Daily Double wagers will count toward the wagering total in the race the bet is placed.
  • No Superfecta, Super High 5, Pick 3, Pick 4, Pick 5 or Pick 6 wagers will be permitted in this contest. The Parlay function for Win, Place and Show wagers will not be permitted during this contest.
  • Players must wager a minimum of five (5) contest races at a minimum of $200 on each of those five (5) races.
  • At minimum, each entry must wager their entire $2,000 bankroll on Saturday, March 7, 2020.
  • There are no maximums in regard to the amount a player is permitted to wager during this contest. Players may wager as much as they want, including winnings from their bankroll, whenever they wish.

Ultimate Betting Challenge Leaderboard

Need help betting?

Call 866.88XPRESS or Send Us a Message