Log In

New Customers: Pick Your Sign Up Bonus

$500 Bonus

Sign Up with Promo Code XB500* and earn $10 for every $100 you bet, up to a $500 Bonus.

XB500 Sign Up

$100 Bonus

Sign Up with Promo Code XB100** and earn a $100 Bonus when you bet $500 within 90 days.

XB100 Sign Up

$20 Bonus

Sign Up with Promo Code XB20*** and earn a $20 Bonus when you bet $20 within 30 days.

XB20 Sign Up

2018 Arlington Million Replay

Current Promotions

Celebrate the Arlington Million by betting with Xpressbet! Bolster your XB Rewards bankroll by taking advantage of our lucrative XB Rewards Promotions for the entire year.

Current Promotions

Bet the 2019 Arlington Million

Ready to bet the 2019 Arlington Million with Xpressbet? Here’s what you need to know:

When is the Arlington Million?

August 10, 2019

Where is the Arlington Million held?

Arlington Park, in Arlington Heights, Illinois

What time does the Arlington Million start?

Approximately 6:40PM ET

How many total horses are in the Arlington Million?

Up to 12 starters

Where can I watch the Arlington Million?

Watch online at Xpressbet.com

How can I bet on the Arlington Million?

Xpressbet offers legal wagering, live video and expert picks. Join us this year for the Arlington Million – Sign Up Now to Choose Your Bonus and start wagering today!

Past Contenders & Results: › 2018 Arlington Million

Arlington Million

The Arlington Million is a Grade 1 race, awarded with the status in 1983 after its second running, for thoroughbreds aged three and up. It is held every August over a distance of 1 ¼ miles on the turf at Arlington Park in Arlington Heights, Illinois. First run in 1981, the Arlington Million is the first thoroughbred race to have a $1 million purse and is part of the Breeders’ Cup Challenge series, with the winner automatically qualifying for the Breeders’ Cup Turf. The winner receives 60% of the million dollar purse and the Arlington Million trophy.

On August 30, 1981, Willie Shoemaker became the first jockey to win when John Henry took the inaugural Arlington Million by a nose over The Bart. Shoemaker would go on to win with John Henry a second time as well in 1984.

Arlington Park also famously ran the Million in 1985 under the shadow of a burnt-out grandstand after a fire had occurred just 25 days earlier.

The Arlington Million - a Race By Any Other Name

The race has been run under several different names in the past – the Arlington Million Invitational Stakes in 1981, the Budweiser Million Stakes from 1982 to 1984 and the Budweiser-Arlington Million from 1985 to 1987. In 1988, the race was even held at Woodbine Racetrack in Toronto, Ontario to accommodate the completion of repairs from that 1985 fire, and there was no race held in 1998 or 1999 during a two-year shutdown of Arlington Park.

Bet on the Arlington Million

The Arlington Million is an event not to be missed and Xpressbet is the legal, safe and secure way to bet the race. All wagers made through Xpressbet directly commingle into track pools, and you can make all of your favorite bets, including the Pick 4, Trifecta, Exacta, Pick 3 and more, with us. Bet with your computer, smartphone or tablet and watch all of the action live with our high-quality video stream.

So no matter how you like to bet, Xpressbet is your way to play. Join us this year for the Arlington Million – Sign Up Now to Choose Your Bonus and start wagering today!

How to Watch

Xpressbet offers live video for every track we offer, including Arlington Park, home of the Arlington Million.

Learn More

Get Informed

Xpressbet News & Blogs have the latest Arlington Million updates, picks and analysis.

Learn More



Robert Bruce Soars in G1 Arlington Million

Rebounding from a trouble-filled sixth in the Grade 1 Manhattan in June, Chilean-bred and Chilean-owned Robert Bruce (CHI) edged clear of stablemate Almanaar (GB) to win the 36th running of the ...

Read Article

Don't Forget Your Sign Up Bonus!

Sign Up now and enter Promo Code XB500 for your $500 Bonus,Promo Code XB100 for your $100 Bonus, or Promo Code XB20 for your $20 Bonus.

Sign Up