Log In
Royal Ascot

Royal Ascot FAQ

Want to bet the 2019 Royal Ascot meet with Xpressbet? Here’s what you need to know:

  • What is Royal Ascot? Royal Ascot is the most prestigious and valuable flat race meeting in Great Britain, attracting many of the world's finest racehorses to compete.
  • When is Royal Ascot? The five-day Royal Ascot meet begins Tuesday, June 18 and continues daily through Saturday, June 22, 2019.
  • Where is Royal Ascot? The Royal Ascot meet is located at Ascot Racecourse, Ascot, Berkshire, England.
  • How Can I watch Royal Ascot? NBC Sports will broadcast the races each day.
  • How can I bet on Royal Ascot? Xpressbet is ‘A Preferred US Betting Site’ of Royal Ascot and offers legal wagering, live video and expert picks. Join us this year for Royal Ascot – Sign Up Now to Pick your Bonus and start betting!

Royal Ascot Results 2018

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Race Horse Jockey Trainer
The Queen Anne Stakes (Group 1) Accidental Agent Charles Bishop Eve Johnson Houghton
The Coventry Stakes (Group 2) Calyx Frankie Dettori John Gosden
The King’s Stand Stakes (Group 1) Blue Point William Buick Charlie Appleby
The St James’s Palace Stakes (Group 1) Without Parole Frankie Dettori John Gosden
The Ascot Stakes (Handicap) Lagostovegas Andrea Atzeni W P Mullins
The Wolferton Rated Stakes (Listed) Monarchs Glen Frankie Dettori John Gosden

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Race Horse Jockey Trainer
The Queen Mary Stakes (Group 2) Signora Cabello Oisin Murphy John Quinn
The Queen’s Vase (Group 2) Kew Gardens Ryan Moore A P O'Brien
The Duke of Cambridge Stakes (Group 2) Aljazzi William Buick Marco Botti
The Prince of Wales’s Stakes (Group 1) Poet's Word James Doyle Sir Michael Stout
The Royal Hunt Cup (Heritage Handicap) Settle For Bay W J Lee David Marnane
The Jersey Stakes (Group 3) Expert Eye James McDonald Sir Michael Stout

Thursday, June 21, 2018

Race Horse Jockey Trainer
The Norfolk Stakes (Group 2) Shang Shang Shang Joel Rosario Welsey Ward
The Hampton Court Stakes (Group 3) Hunting Horn Ryan Moore A P O'Brien
The Ribblesdale Stakes (Group 2) Magic Wand Ryan Moore A P O'Brien
The Gold Cup (Group 1) Stradivarius Frankie Dettori John Gosden
The Britannia Stakes (Heritage Handicap) Ostilio Silvestre De Sousa Simon Crisford
The King George V Stakes (Handicap) Baghdad Andrea Atzeni Mark Johnston

Friday, June 22, 2018

Race Horse Jockey Trainer
The Albany Stakes (Group 3) Main Edition James Doyle Mark Johnston
The King Edward VII Stakes (Group 2) Old Persian William Buick Charlie Appleby
The Commonwealth Cup (Group 1) Eqtidaar Jim Crowley Sir Michael Stout
The Coronation Stakes (Group 1) Alpha Centauri Colm O'Donoghue Mrs John Harrington
The Sandringham Stakes (Listed) (Handicap) Agrotera Jamie Spencer Ed Walker
The Duke of Edinburgh Stakes (Handicap) Dash Of Spice Silvestre De Sousa David Elsworth

Saturday, June 23, 2018

Race Horse Jockey Trainer
The Chesham Stakes (Listed) Arthur Kitt Richard Kingscote Tom Dascombe
The Hardwicke Stakes (Group 2) Crystal Ocean Ryan Moore Sir Michael Stout
The Windsor Castle Stakes (Listed) Soldier's Call Daniel Tudhope Archie Watson
The Diamond Jubilee Stakes (Group 1) Merchant Navy Ryan Moore A P O'Brien
The Wokingham Stakes (Heritage Handicap) Bacchus Jim Crowley Brian Meehan
The Queen Alexandra Stakes (Conditions) Pallasator Jamie Spencer Gordon Elliot

Royal Ascot History

Royal Ascot is the premier flat race meeting in Great Britain. It is held at Ascot Racecourse, in the town of Ascot, Berkshire, England. Ascot was founded in 1711 by Queen Anne, and each year Royal Ascot is still attended by the British Royal Family.

It is a major event in the British social calendar, and press coverage of the attendees and what they are wearing often exceeds coverage of the actual racing. Ladies Day at Royal Ascot is traditionally held on Gold Cup Day, and is known as the day to wear your best Royal Ascot hat, and your most elegant attire.

Over 300,000 people make the annual visit to Berkshire during Royal Ascot week, making this Europe’s best-attended race meeting. There are eighteen group races on offer, with at least one Group One event on each of the five days, ranging in distance from the five-furlong King’s Stand Stakes to the two and a half mile Gold Cup

Ascot Racecourse Features

Ascot Racecourse features a turf, triangular right-hand track with easy turns and a home straight of 2 ½ furlongs. There is also a straight mile course. The final stretch of Ascot’s round course is relatively short,so the racehorse’s position during the race is important. Experts agree that the post positions at Ascot have little effect, but outside posts are slightly favoured when the ground is soft.

Royal Ascot Results

Previous winners at Royal Ascot have become equine celebrities, including Frankel, Black Caviar, Yeats, and more familiar to Americans, Lady Aurelia, Miss Temple City and Tepin. Read up on the 2017 Royal Ascot Results.

Royal Ascot & Breeders’ Cup

This year The Breeders’ Cup and Ascot are teaming up to provide ‘Win and You’re In” Challenge races at the 2018 Royal Ascot meeting.

The Queen Anne Stakes, June 19, for 4-year-olds and older at one mile on turf, will give the winner an automatic berth into the Breeders’ Cup Mile (G1).

The Prince of Wales’s Stakes, June 20, for 4-year-olds and older at 1 ¼ miles on turf, will give the winner an automatic berth into the 1 ½- mile Longines Breeders’ Cup Turf (G1).

The Norfolk Stakes, June 21, for 2-year-old males and fillies at five furlongs. The winner will receive a free berth into the new Breeders’ Cup Juvenile Turf Sprint, which will be run at 5 ½ furlongs.

The Diamond Jubilee Stakes, June 23, for 4-year-olds and older at six furlongs on turf, awards the winner with an automatic berth into the Breeders’ Cup Turf Sprint (G1), which will be run at 5 1/2 furlongs.

How to Bet Royal Ascot?

Jockeys and trainers factor into betting strategies at Royal Ascot. Aiden O’Brien leads the trainer lists as a new world record holder, training 26+ Group or Grade 1 winners in one calendar year, and American Wesley Ward won the Leading Trainer title at the 2017 Royal Ascot meet. The jockey standings are topped by the 2017 Leading Jockey Ryan Moore, but jockeys William Buick, Frankie Dettori and James Doyle figure to attempt to dethrone Moore in 2018.

Horses to follow in the 2018 Royal Ascot meet include Battaash, who lines up in the King’s Stand Stakes against 2017 winner Lady Aurelia. Cracksman is unbeaten in his last five races and is the probable favorite for the Prince of Wales’s Stakes, while Order Of St George looks to rebound from last year's Gold Cup defeat for trainer Aidan O’Brien.

Xpressbet is providing Royal Ascot tip sheets, one of a kind analysis, and valuable insights to help you bet the 2018 Royal Ascot meet.


Xpressbet is a legal, US-based Advanced Deposit Wagering service, licensed and regulated in most states.


Your funds are insured. Your transactions are safeguarded. Your privacy is protected. That's our commitment to you.


We're here to make sure your experience is always good, and pride ourselves on offering attentive Customer Service.


Our site is monitored constantly for any potential technology issues, so that there's no interruption in the action.

The Xpressbet Promise

Ready to Bet? Sign Up and get a $500, $100 or $20 Bonus. Pick the offer that suits you.

Learn More

Need help betting?

Call 866.88XPRESS or Send Us a Message